I have REMEMBER installed in my system. That is all, however, now that it is installed, EVERY time that my ‘puter starts up I receive a message online in the upper left corner of my screen letting me know that “there is a NEW VERSION of Metro Textual available.”
It is a very nice message, and I appreciate knowing about it, but really I don’t care about the new version because I am not using it and have no need for it. I would like to know how I may STOP the message from appearing anymore. Ever. At all.
And congratulations on having reached the 5M dnlds mark.
Incorrect! I have updated twice now and am still receiving this pop up! I like the program and don’t want to uninstall it but I will if this doesn’t stop appearing. Annoying to say the least. Please fix, thanks 🙂